Laura: I was born and raised in Columbus, Ohio. Go Bucks!
How long have you lived in town? It will be 4 years this August after almost 10 years in NYC.
Kids? Luke is 4 1/2 and CC is 2 1/2.
My kids wear a lot of Old Navy clothes for everyday play, but I love Janie & Jack for special occasions! Personally, I can always find a nice birthday or thank you gift at the Drawing Room.
Favorite events? Kicking Cancer! The annual youth soccer camp we host for a foundation we started. Our family loves the activities that are available in our community – to name a couple, StrongMom boot camp at Bruce Park, Robert the Guitar Guy at the library and Kids at Play events with the Newcomers Club.
Favorite restaurants? Louie’s is a favorite right down the street from our home and Little Pub with the kids, but I love trying new places!
We enjoy baking together, weelicious helps me sneak in healthy ingredients like sweet potato and zucchini! (http://weelicious.com/2011/05/25/banana-chocolate-chip-muffins/)
Favorite hobbies?
Being outdoors and active! Tod’s Point is a favorite spot for walking and beach time! I also enjoy catching up with friends and family on our back deck and can’t put down a good book once I start one (which is less frequent these days!).
As I shamelessly plugged above, my husband Kyle started a foundation to honor his mother and to focus on cancer prevention awareness. We’ve hosted Kicking Cancer youth soccer camps, including the second annual one in Greenwich on June 25th!
Additionally, every Monday we ask people to bring the fight to cancer with #MoveMeMonday! For every mile participants run, walk, bike, swim, etc. or 15 minutes they exercise each Monday, they earn 1 beat. For every beat shared via our social media channels (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter), LWDF will attempt to raise and/or donate $1 to select cancer organizations on a one-for-one basis! Please join us and get your beat on!

Join The Greenwich Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around Greenwich, CT with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.