Meet Hala! | Greenwich Moms

Hala: I grew up in Englewood, New Jersey. My parents immigrated to the US from Lebanon and moved from NYC to NJ.
I have lived in Greenwich for 6 great years.  Like most young families, we moved here from NYC because we preferred to raise our kids in the suburbs.
We have 3 amazing kids: our boy/girl twins are 8 and our younger daughter is 6.
My local go-to store for children’s clothes is CrewCuts – they have adorable stuff for both boys and girls.  For shoes, we like Little Eric, Shoes N’ More, and again CrewCuts.  I have not really bought kids furniture in town, but I do love the new Restoration Hardware kids store.
I’m a summer girl all the way, but I have to say all the fall festivals in town from September-November are awesome.  I’m also a runner and think I would love to participate in the Greenwich half marathon, but somehow every year I’ve been away or had some other conflict – hopefully I can participate next year.
For lunch my family loves Mediterraneo and Doppio.  For dinner, my favorites are Le Penguin and East End – both fun with great food. My favorite kid-friendly recipe is a Lebanese rice dish that is made with delicious spices and ground beef.  I gobbled it up as a kid, and it makes me so happy to see my kids love it as well.
Running is definitely me favorite hobby – it’s my peaceful quiet time to myself.  I’ve always loved outdoor sports, and still enjoy swimming, skiing, and tennis as hobbies.  I also love to cook healthy Mediterranean cuisine and read.
For the past 2 years I have worked with my business partner and fellow Greenwich mom Alexa Fishback to lead a healthy clean eating food cleanse program called AaHa! Restart.  You can read more about our program and upcoming schedules on our website www.AaHaRestart.com

Join The Greenwich Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around Greenwich, CT with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.

Jointhe Greenwich Moms Mailing List!

Get monthly event highlights, exclusive offers, invites & more sent directly to your inbox.

Thank you for subscribing to Greenwich Moms Mailing List!